The PERFECT last minute inexpensive Gift that will Make your Mother very Happy! Promise!

If you are looking for an inexpensive gift that truly will make your mother happy – I have it…a picture of her children. I did the 3 month, 6 month, 9 month and 12 month pictures and it went downhill from there. My kids are 23, 22 and 20 and I think the last family picture was about 10 years ago.

My daughter tried to get her brothers in for a professional sitting before Christmas, but with the youngest away at college, it just didn’t work out. Two days before Christmas she took her digital camera and had my mother take about 10 shots outdoors of the three of them. She picked her favorite shot, took it to walgreens (you can do all of this online and pick up the finished product which is even easier!), had them put the pictures on a CD,  instantly printed an 8×10 on their machine, bought a thick frame at TJ Maxx and gave me my absolute favorite Christmas present. I’m hoping it will a ritual.

Another thought is to print a picture in black and white and add a black or glass frame.

So, if you really want to make your mom happy – give her picture of you! Trust me she’ll love it!

One thought on “The PERFECT last minute inexpensive Gift that will Make your Mother very Happy! Promise!

  1. Here is an idea that I had, that takes this wonderful gift one step further (inspired by a wedding gift my brother and his wife received at their wedding)…Having a photo blanket made with a family picture. There are many companies out there that can do this (each of them a little bit different) but the one that I personally know of is VisionBedding. It’s also pretty fast (7-10 days with a rush service available) and the end result is beautiful. I’ve been looking into having one made for my mom for Christmas, which I know she will just love. Like I said, the one my brother received for his wedding was a gorgeous collage of their engagement pictures, and made to perfectly match their living room. I hope this idea will help other gift givers looking for a special gift.

Leave a Reply

