Funny, (or not so funny) Dining Room Update

For those of you who have been following the progression of my dining room, here is a funny (or maybe not so funny) short story… As you may know, I just got back from a trip to the beach with my family yesterday. We had someone to take dogs, but asked Alyssa, a friend of mine’s teenage daughter to  come by daily to water the flowers and feed our two cats Beanie and Angel – whom I should add are our very adorable cats.

Beanie, pictured Below, is known for his outdoor hunting, but was kept inside with Angel all week.

Angel was adopted from the SPCA and has always been afraid of her own shadow. As angelic as she is though…she did traumatize Ashley a few years ago by leaving a mouse on her pillow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Yesterday, we walked in the door after of an 11 hour drive home from Florida, and of course after saying hello to our beloved cats, I had to sneak a peek a at my newly decorated dining room. I about had a heart attack when I saw over a hundred black spots on my brand new carpet spread from one corner of the room to the next. From far away it looked like this…

Close up it looked like this…

Do you remember when Granny would leave and Sylvester would go after Tweety Bird and feathers would Fly? Well, in this story, right smack in the middle of the feathers was a dead Tweety. I’ll kindly spare you that picture. We’ll never really know what happened, but I’m thinking that the poor little bird came in through the chimney, and flew to the dining room (the ceiling is sky blue!) only to be foiled by the protectors of our home – Beanie and Angel. Thankfully, Alyssa never saw it – she would have never come back! I can tell you, I will never look at that room in quite the same way.

Leave a Reply

