Designer Quotes to Dish On

kit-kate-quote

I saw this quote today and it would have perfect to go with my post a few weeks ago about Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder. Sometimes I think it’s so easy to get caught up in creating the “perfect” room, that sometimes we forget to add what we love – but the reality is that it’s the things we love that make our house a place we want to be and  in the end- make our house a home.

One of my most vivid memories as a child was visiting my grandmother’s house on Sundays. She made the best homemade applesauce, but the one item that I adored even more was this clock. Regardless of my style, it always have a place in my home and continues to be the source of good conversation and wonderful memories. After all, isn’t that what it’s all about?

Leave a Reply

