Step Five: Adding a Wood Floor- a Kitchen on a Budget

door to porch      
After Photo: New Wood Floor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The Kuster’s are just about finished with their kitchen remodel, which means I’ll do the full unveiling soon, but in the meantime, here’s a sneak preview of the new wood floor. They used prefinished planks they found at Sam’s that fit their budget and their needs. I’ll talk more about wood floors in my next post, because I’m going to see it in person tomorrow evening and want to take some close of photo’s to show you what I’m talking about – I like visuals 🙂

Below is the before picture – amazing what a difference a new coat of paint and a DIY wood floor can make! Stay tuned for the final pictures…

Before Photo: Old paint and Flooring
Before Photo: Old paint and Flooring
One thought on “Step Five: Adding a Wood Floor- a Kitchen on a Budget

  1. The new wood floor is amazingly beautiful and rich looking. I look forward to the details of its installation, cost, etc. So much better than the old linoleum!

    The new paint and removing the wallpaper really helped, too. I’ll stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

