Rocking it this Afternoon and in 2010

My glass is half full...is yours?

 

I updated my twitter for the first time since early December and immediately saw @Kaileenelise’s tweet that said “I will sit up straight, embrace positivity and choose to smile. I will sparkle, shine and rock this afternoon like nobody’s business!” and I have to say that’s how I’m feeling today. 

I’m spending the day getting paperwork off my desk so I can Rock in the New Year. I had a great Christmas with family, we won the Rose Bowl (Go Bucks!), I broke even in Vegas, and I love my Job…it really doesn’t get any better than that. And before you get nauseous by the cheery, my life is rosy scenario I’m painting, I will tell you that 2009 was one of the toughest years for me for several reasons, but the point is this:  it’s a new year and my glass is half full, thank you very much! 

I’ve got a new calendar on my freshly cloroxed formica desk, I have a head full of great ideas for 2010 that I can’t wait to put into action and I’m ready to rock! Come on and join me this year…Let’s choose to see the glass as half full and have some fun as we work to make 2010 the BEST YEAR EVER!

One thought on “Rocking it this Afternoon and in 2010

Leave a Reply

