Fresh Flowers

Lilacs from right outside my front door.

 

Have you looked around your home today? I walked outside this week and discovered my Lilac Bush had bloomed. Oh Yay! I love the smell and the look of freshly cut lilacs. We had one when I was young and I used to love to cut some branches and wrap them in a wet paper towel with foil to give to my favorite teachers. Go ahead, call me a suck-up, but it made me happy even back then to bring a smile to someone with something as simple as a bouquet of fresh flowers from the yard. 

Don’t forget to snip some fresh flowers this spring for yourself or someone special…Amy xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

