A Funny Story and a Great Deal on Chairs…

Dolce checking out my new chair...

 

Finally, I had found the PERFECT chair for my cocktail area…the only problem was I had my heart set on five and could only find four. Ironically, I found a table in the living room that I decided to try. It was oval and I had always envisioned round…but hey, I decided to give it a try thanks to my friend Margie’s suggestion and guess what? Yep, it was perfect. The shape has grown on me and I actually really like it. 

And…now that I really like it, guess what. Yep, I found a 5th and you’ll never believe this story. I got my chairs at HomeGoods and called all the stores within a 2 hour radius to see if I could find a 5th chair. Of course I couldn’t. Then I asked the Queen of Shopping, my friend Margie, to look in stores in Florida. And did she have any luck? Nope, none. I had resigned myself to four chairs. 

Fast-forward to this past Sunday when I get an e-mail from one of my very favorite bloggers Sarah, aka Thrifty Decor Chick, with a post she’s written about a great site called Wuslu. You can read more about the site here, but in a nutshell they have one featured product a day that they sell for a super great price for that day only. Additionally, the featured product is not revealed until that day. 

BUT… Thrifty Decor Chick had an inside look at Friday’s pick (May 28th) and I’ll bet you can’t guess what it is… 

Can you believe it? IT'S MY CHAIR!

 

Imagine my surprise! And the best part is it’s selling for $138.95 which was my cost at HomeGoods. But, you say…shipping will be outrageous. Nope…its $5.00. Seriously, shipping is $5.00. You can’t beat that! 

After looking at it closer, I think it is slightly different from mine in three, maybe four ways. Can you see the differences? 

I spy three, maybe four differences...do you?

 

Did you see these?

 

 The arrow on the first chair shows a side seam that is not present on the other chair. Additionally, the pattern runs in an opposite direction. See the pattern on each chair? Look at the sides, back and top of seat. Third, my chair, which is on the right, has three tufted buttons on the back…I don’t think there are any buttons on the one to the left. Fourth, although I’m not sure about this one, my chairs have a soft low-cut plush fabric…it looks to me that the one on the left might be a printed canvas, although the color does look the same. Not 100% sure about that though.  

For me, the differences are too big…it would drive me nuts if it didn’t match perfectly, but for you…if you want to try them in your home – I don’t think you can go wrong! I should add that I am not being paid to say this…just wanted to pass a good deal along and share the story.  Amy xoxox  

Leave a Reply

