Cord Clips, a Zit Zapper and Where Will You be Five Years from Now?

I love things that work, don’t you? Here are a few things we’ve found lately that we really like!

APPLIANCE CLIPS

Appliance Cords on my counter drive me crazy and Gigi has been buying clips designed for appliances from our favorite organizational store, BUT at $6.00 a clip, we think it’s a bit pricey. We found these hair clips from Goody sold in packs of three for under $3.00 and we think they work pretty darn well, don’t you? They’re not as well made, but heck, for less than a $1.00 each even if they didn’t hold up as well it would be no big deal to replace if they broke! Gigi uses them for her blender, juicer, hair dryer cord, etc. I’m going to have to get some for my house!

The $6.00 clip

The $1.00 clip

ZIT ZAPPER

Apparently, it’s the week for confessions… here’s number two. Argh. I still break out occasionally. That is so not fair, don’t you think? I have read that if you have a pimple and it rears its ugly white head, you should pop it until it bleeds to get the infection out. The problem is if you use your dirty little fingers you can make it worse. Enter this nifty tool…

We found this at Home Goods… I love that store, but Wal-Mart has them as well! It keeps you from picking too much and is germ free! PS. We also discovered that they still make tinted Clearasil… anyone remember that? It was my BFF in High School!

FIVE

Where will you be five years from today? Let’s just admit it… life flies on by. How many things did you want to do today that you thought to yourself… I can do it tomorrow? Think about this…

Five years…260 weeks…1825 days…2,333,000 minutes

What will you do with it? What could you do with it?”

When I was in my early thirties I remember being overwhelmed with three babies less than two years apart in age and wishing they were older. Now that they’ve flown the coop, I would give anything to have that time go slower. I don’t know about you, but I have lots of things on my bucket list and time continues to fly by. This book ($8.09 on Amazon) is a quick read – fun, thought-provoking and inspirational. In fact,  it makes me want to get my rear end up off this chair and get moving. I’ve got lots of things to do before 2017 arrives! See ya! xo Amy

One thought on “Cord Clips, a Zit Zapper and Where Will You be Five Years from Now?

Leave a Reply

