Go Get Yourself Some Flowers!

“A flowerless room is a soulless room, to my way of thinking; but even one solitary little vase of a living flower may redeem it.”  –  Vita Sackville-West

It’s been such a joy walking outside this last month and cutting fresh flowers from around my yard. Aren’t the lilacs above beautiful? I found them right outside my front door.

Before the lilacs bloomed, there were daffodils sprinkled throughout the woods in my backyard…

And for Easter Dinner I snipped branches off a tree in our side yard for our table…

What a difference fresh flowers make in a home! I don’t know about you, but sometimes I get so busy I forget to really look at whats around me.

I’m betting that if you walk outside with a pair of scissors this weekend, there’s something you can snip to bring a little joy to your home!  No? Then go and buy yourself a fresh-cut bouquet today- It’s Friday!

Yesterday I was so excited to kick off this trip with a visit to Kati for a facial! Ahhh… My face feels like butter today! I love this quote on her wall…

Don’t let your moments slip away this weekend! Take a breath, hug someone you love, be a glass is half full kind of guy or gal and count your blessings – they really are all around you! Moments become memories… Make them count! xo Amy

Leave a Reply

