31 Days of Juicing. Day 12: Fennel

That’s a fennel. Did you know that? I had no idea fennels even existed until I saw a juicing recipe over at Join the Reboot for a fennel-pear drink. I put it on my shopping list a few months ago and had to google what it looked like to find it at the store. I tried it once and really liked it, but for some reason I didn’t make it again.

I made it one of my step-out-of-my-comfort-zone-juices because I thought you might like to try it. The recipe is simple. Two pear + two medium fennel. What does it taste like? Licorice. If you don’t like licorice, don’t bother trying it. Have you ever had those pink and white candies in a box called Good and Plenty? That’s the first thing that came to my mind when I took my first sip. It tastes like a box of Good and Plenty. It’s also really refreshing. Try it!

Today I felt really, really good. Very clear, lots of energy. Last night I turned on the radio and cleaned for two hours. Didn’t even have a desire to sit down and watch the TV, although when I did they were discussing the Presidential Debate, so no loss there! I got on the scale this morning and lost another pound! Yay!  8 pounds in 9 days – not too shabby! Have a great weekend! xo Amy

To start at the beginning of the series, click here!

Leave a Reply

