31 Days of Juicing. Day 14: Having Fun

I will admit that was a lame post yesterday, but I was busy having fun and for that I am thankful! I had such a great time teaching a Decorating Fabulously! Workshop all day yesterday. Afterwards, I ran home, made three jars of juice and was off to a haunted bed and breakfast in New Vienna, Ohio with a group of friends. I posted yesterday from the car so I wouldn’t miss a day of posting, but I’m just going to tell you, if I had to blog was via my iPhone everyday, there would probably never be another post again!

I initially chose the Month of October to fast because I thought it would be would be perfect – I really didn’t have any plans to go anywhere. Our vacation was over, Thanksgiving is next month and the only challenge October presented was Halloween and I really didn’t need to break into the candy I was going to buy for the trick-or-treaters, anyway. I know I’m not the only one who does this, true?

It was a good rationalization, but so far I’ve flown to NYC for a spur of the moment trip to see my son & his girlfriend, had “coffee” – aka water, with an old friend who was in town and went on an overnight dinner and ghost adventure with friends. Despite the unexpected excitement, I’ve stuck to the plan and had a great time even though I’m juicing!

To ensure those trips were successful I made sure to either have a full supply of juice in a cooler, know where a local juice bar is or stop when I get to my destination to purchase pre-made juice for the refrigerator. It really hasn’t been that hard at all, in fact I think going out and having fun is helpful to keeping me on track. When I’m around other people I may want what their having for a minute or two or three – especially if it’s a fresh cup of pumpkin latte or a slice of pumpkin spice cheesecake, but I get over it pretty quickly.

The moral of this story is you can juice anytime of the year and have fun!

Back to Ghost Hunting. This is Snow Hill Country Club…

It was so much fun and although I didn’t see any paranormal activity up close and personal, my friend’s two sisters who were in a room down the hall, woke us up at 3:30am screaming hysterically and banging on our door to let them in because two lights appeared out of the complete darkness and totally freaked them out. Needless to say, one refused to sleep for the rest of the night and the other slept on our floor. Me? I rolled over and covered my head with a blanket so I couldn’t see if any lights appeared. I was tired. I’ll post more about that closer to Halloween!

I didn’t get to weigh myself today, but I’m hoping tomorrow – Day 12 of juice only, is a good one! Amy xo

Want to start at the beginning? Click here!

Leave a Reply

