31 Days of Juicing. Day 21: Peach Pie Juice

Time for a new recipe! I had been hearing that a juice recipe for peach pie is really, really good and a poster named Sungyrll over at the Join the Reboot forums was kind enough to share the recipe. If you click on her name you can see her video about it. I decided it was my responsibility to try it out for you! Have you ever tried to get peaches in Cincinnati during the fall? Not easy, but finally I found some at Krogers.

Here’s the recipe…

  • 3 Large Sweet Potatoes (peeled)
  • 4 Ripe Peaches (pitted)
  • 2 Golden Delicious Apples (cored)
  • A dash of Cinnamon

Verdict? Delicious! I liked it more than the Pumpkin Pie Juice! The bonus is it made about 36oz. so I filled a mason jar to the brim, saved it in the fridge for tonight and drank the rest! Yum.

Even better news is I lost another pound!!!! Yay! That’s 14 pounds in 18 days! I know this sounds crazy, but I feel like it should be more.  Today I walked 3 miles and am drinking lots of water – I’m going to be diligent about those two things this week.  I’ll be curious to see if that helps over the never few days. Okay, it’s project day and I’m off to start a new Chalk Paint piece! Amy xo

Want to start at the beginning of the series? Click here!

One thought on “31 Days of Juicing. Day 21: Peach Pie Juice

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Juicing. Day 30: I Heart This « Dish on Design

Leave a Reply

