31 Days of Juicing. Day 22: Blah. Blah.

Today is an odd day. I actually feel really good, but I’m just kind of blah about the juicing these last few days. I’m not really hungry, in fact I have to force myself to make my fourth juice every night. I still struggle drinking water which is not because I don’t like it, I just don’t take the time to drink it. I make dinner for Mike and anyone who stops by at night and am not really tempted, but I do think a lot about what I’m going to eat when I get done juicing. That said, I’m thinking about making this a 45 day fast instead of a 30 day. I’ll make that decision on November 2nd, which will mark my 30th day of juice only.

It’s times like this that are probably most dangerous. Today it would be easy to grab a handful of nuts or chips, but I’m not. I still haven’t even had a lick or bite of anything… not one single thing. I know that there is a piece of triple layer carrot cake in my freezer and yes, at times I’m tempted to just have one bite, but for some reason, this time is different. In the past I would have taken a bit and then had the whole piece. I think I finally realize that this is about being healthy, feeling good and feeding my body, not my emotions. I can do this for another 8 days and even more if I decide to. In the scheme of things, that’s nothing compared to how good I’ll feel when I get to my goal.

The thing is, it may be a blah day, but it’s still a good day. I didn’t lose anything today, but there’s always tomorrow! Amy xo

To start at the beginning, click here!

Leave a Reply

