31+ Days of Juicing. Days 33 – 37 Balancing Juicing and Fun

If you are wanting to go to Disney while doing a Juice Fast, you are setting yourself up to fail. I realized before I went there on Thursday, that Juicing wasn’t going to be feasible. We packed enough juice for the trip there, but once inside the park, you are left to their food choices which sadly do not include the option of a Juice Bar within any of the Parks. I have to say I’m a bit disappointed with Disney on that finding.

That said, I had a great time at Disney – I ate, drank, walked, rode rides, danced and was merry. I made a conscious decision to not fret about what I ate so I only harbored a smidgen of guilt over the weekend. Yesterday morning I weighed in and had gained 3 pounds, but I juiced all day, ate a deliciously healthy meal and was three pounds less today – Yay!

The plan for the next few days is to wake-up, walk 4 miles, Oil Pull, Drink 3 juices throughout the day and have a healthy meal for dinner. Healthy for me means zero white flour or sugar.

I’ll be back home on Friday and do a final weigh-in to let you know what I’ve lost to date. I am planning on doing this routine through Thanksgiving and am considering doing one more two-week fast before Christmas Festivities begin.

Check back for some healthy recipes over the next few weeks, plus some new Chalk Paint projects. Today Gigi and I are making homemade wraps with carrot, apple, ginger pulp in the dehydrator. Can’t wait to see how that turns out! Amy xo

PS. The moral of Disney is to never sacrifice fun when juicing, but have a plan to get back on track and stick to it… you’re worth it!

Leave a Reply

